Search

Skip to content
A A A
 |

Security and Privacy

Jockey Club Life Journey Centre is committed to safeguard the confidentiality of your personal information. In the process of collection, storing and using the related information, we pledge to comply with the provisions of the Hong Kong SAR Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (“the Ordinance”). You are entitled to withdraw, retrieve or revise your information held by our Association. We will process your requests in accordance with the Ordinance. Your personal information will be kept strictly confidential, and will only be disclosed unless required by the Ordinance or other laws. We disclose your information is to comply with the provisions of this website.

Third party information and monitoring
We will only be responsible for the release and publication but not conduct any editing of the information provided by the service users or the third parties. The proprietary rights of the service, advices or other information provided by the third parties belong to the creators or publishers of the related documents. We will not be responsible for the comments, suggestions, information or statements about our service given by others, and we will not guarantee the accuracy and reliability of the aforesaid information. To assure compliance with the laws or for any other purposes, we have the rights (but are not obliged) to monitor and review the contents of our service and the service users’ account information. You need to understand that we will not check the accuracy and reliability of such information.

The contents of your information, rights, statements and pledges
You shall take the sole responsibility for the information you fill in the form for release on this website. We only assume a passive role in releasing and publishing your information. However, if we believe your information will subject us to any legal liability or other responsibilities, we reserve the right of removing the related information. You are required to declare and ensure that the information you provide will:
1.    not be in breach of any third parties’ copyrights, patents, trademarks, business secrets or other proprietary rights, publishing rights and privacy;
2.    not be in breach of the laws, statutory laws, ordinances or regulations, including but not limited to laws and regulations related to national security;
3.    not contain libel or business disparagement content;
4.    not contain any pornographic or obscene content;
5.    not be in breach of any ordinance related to unfair competition, anti-discrimination and false publicity; and
6.    not contain any viruses, Trojan horse, worms, time bomb, cancelbots or other programs that could lead to similar damages and harm.

In the event that there is any inconsistency between the Chinese and English version of this Privacy Policy Statement, the Chinese version shall prevail.

Contact Us
If you have any questions about the use of personal information, checking or correction, Please contact us via:
1)  Mail to F42, 1/F, Oi Man Plaza, Homantin, Kowloon, Hong Kong;
2)  Contact our hotline at 2338 8312; or
3)  E-mail to LJC@schsa.org.hk

The Centre will follow-up your request within 10 working days. Please kindly note that you may still receive the latest offers or advertisements of the Centre within one month after filing.

搜寻

Skip to content
A A A
 |

私隐条例

我们有责任保密阁下提供的个人资料。 此外,在收集、保存和利用有关数据时,我们会严格遵守香港特别行政区政府颁布的个人资料(私 隐)条例》(下称「《条例》」)的规定。 阁下有权提出要求,索取及修改我们持有的阁下个人资料,我们会根据《条例》的规定处理阁下的要求。 阁下的个人资料已列作保密类别,只有根据《条例》或在法律规定的其他情况下,我们才会作出披露。 阁下的个人资料,主要是为符合本网站须遵守的规定予以披露。


第三方的数据内容及监察
对于由本服务用户及其他第三方提供的数据内容,我们只负责发布和刊载,不会进行编辑。 由第三方提出或提供的任何服务、建议及其他数据或数据内容,包括其他服务用户提供的数据,均属有关数据的作者或发布者所有,不属我们所有。 对于任何人就本服务提出的意见、建议,数据和声明,我们一概不会负责,亦不会对其准确性和可靠性作出保证。 为确保符合法例及政府的法定要求,或基于任何其他目的,我们有权(但没有义务)监察及检阅本服务的内容及本服务用户的帐户数据,以确定是否符合条款及细则及我们其他现行规则的规定。 阁下明白并确认,我们不会监察数据内容的准确性和可靠性。

阁下的数据内容,特许权,申明及保证
对于阁下透过数据输入表格提供、作为在本网站刊载的数据内容(「阁下的数据内容」),所衍生的责任一概由阁下承担。 我们只担当发布和刊载阁下的数据内容的被动角色。 然而,如我们相信阁下的数据内容会使我们负上任何法律及其他责任,我们保留移除有关数据内容的权利。 阁下申明及保证阁下的数据内容:

1.    不会侵犯第三方的版权、专利、商标、商业秘密及其他专有权利、出版的权利及私隐权;
2.    不会违反任何法例、成文法、条例或规例,包括但不限于有关国家安全法例和规例;
3.    不含有中伤或商业诽谤成份;
4.    不含有色情或淫亵成份; 不会触犯任何有关不公平竞争、反歧视及虚假宣传的法例;以及
5.    不含有任何病毒、特洛伊 (Trojan horse)、蠕虫 (worms)、定时炸弹 (time bomb)、消磁 (cancelbots)或其他具同等侵害性或破坏力的例行程序。

倘本私隐政策的中文本与英文本有任何差异的地方,则以中文本为准。


与我们联络
任何关于个人资料之使用、查阅或更正,阁下可透过以下方式与本馆联络:

1. 以书面邮寄至香港九龙何文田爱民广场一楼F42 或
2. 致电本馆查询热线 2338 8312;或
3. 电邮至LJC@schsa.org.hk 

本馆将于10个工作天内完成处理程序,请注意提交申请后的一个月内,仍有机会收到本馆最新服务信息或宣传品。